Announcements for the Week of

April 14, 2019

 
 
 
 
Anniversary Banquet tickets will go on sale for Pastor Wood’s 30th Year Pastoral Anniversary starting Sunday, April 28.  The Banquet is scheduled for Saturday, June 8 at the Marriott Crabtree Valley Hotel. (4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC) The theme is: “His Super Natural Strength”.  (Psalm 73:26)
 
 
 

 

Annual “National Day of Prayer and Breakfast” will be held at First Baptist Church on Thursday, May 2 at 6:30 a.m.  (101 South Wilmington St. Raleigh, NC )
 
 
 
 

Ladies, please join the NPBC Women Ministry on Saturday, May 4.  Rev. Dr. Linda Bryant, of Christian Faith Baptist Church, Raleigh, NC and Sister Portia Brandon will be the presenters.  Please come out and support the May session at 8:45 a.m.

 
 
 
 

Save the Date!  Fellowship Ministry will begin sign-ups for the 2019 Church Directory for members. The photographer from Lifetouch will be on site starting Wednesday, May 15 through Tuesday, May 21.  Please contact any member of the Fellowship Ministry for questions concerning the inserts in your bulletins today.

 
 
 
 

The Awana Program will be held on Sunday, May 19 during morning worship Service.  Please contact Sis. Clarissa Frederick for questions.

 
 
 
 

The Teen Ministry is planning a trip to Joyfest @ Carowinds on Saturday, May 25, 2019.  We will need adult volunteers to chaperone and provide transportation.

 
 
 

Upcoming Events:

 
 

NPBC Quarterly Church Conference is scheduled for Friday, June 7 at 7 p.m.   

 
 
 

WMBA Annual Usher’s Picnic is scheduled for Saturday, June 15 at 10 a.m.  (Springfield MBC-4309 Auburn-Knightdale Road, Raleigh)

 
 
 

NPBC VBS is scheduled to begin on Sunday, June 23 through Thursday, June 27.  

 
 
 

WMBA Union is scheduled for Saturday, June 29 at 9 a.m.  (Springfield MBC-4309 Auburn-Knightdale Road, Raleigh)

 
 
 

The Ladies Aide will sponsor the  2019 Graduation Program for all high school seniors on Sunday, June 30 during morning worship service.

 
 
 
 

Reminder:   Food Bank distributions on Saturdays before the second and third Sunday each month.